10.00AM - 4.00PM

Step inside the over 100 year-old Leichhardt Tramshed to see our extensive collection of vintage buses, view our World War II exhibition and experience a ride aboard a vintage double-decker bus across the ANZAC Bridge to the CBD and return.

What your ticket includes
  • All day entry to the Sydney Bus Museum (10am - 4pm)
  • Unlimited rides aboard a vintage double-decker bus to/from
    Queen Victoria Building and return
Ticket prices
  • Adult $15
  • Child (4-16) $10
  • Concession $10 - Companion and Seniors cards accepted
  • Family (2 Adults / 2 Children) $35
See below for upcoming opening dates and how to get to the Museum.
Vintage double-decker bus rides depart regularly from the main Museum entrance for a 30-minute round trip to the Queen Victoria Building (QVB) and return. Visitors can join the buses at either the QVB or from the Museum.
Whilst every attempt is made to operate double decker buses on our Queen Victoria Building service, there may be occasions where a vintage single deck bus will operate due to unexpected circumstances. 
There's three ways to get to the Museum at Leichhardt.


1. By vintage double decker bus:

from the Queen Victoria Building - departing Stand D, York St (please see map) as per the timetable above.

2. By public transport:

  • Transit Systems buses 440, 445, 447, M10 to Norton St Leichhardt (Pioneers Memorial Park) and a short walk along William St to the Museum.

  • Light Rail services to Leichhardt North and a short walk along City West Link and the pedestrian access to Derbyshire Rd. 


3. By car 

The Museum which is located at 25 Derbyshire Rd Leichhardt, access from Norton and William Streets only. Please note there is very limited parking on site. Disabled parking available. 

The Museum is open on the first and third Sunday of each month:
Due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, the Museum has suspended its operations. 

© 2020 Sydney Bus & Truck Museum Limited


Images courtesy:
David Wilson, Liam Brundle, Greg Travers, John Ward, Steve Burrows, Dean Jones